top of page
engaged!.png
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

The BEST Brown Sugar Chicken Wings



One of my favorite things to do is to go on Pinterest and find recipes that correlate with whichever protein I have chosen to cook for that night. On the evening that I made this recipe, Josh was cooking up some sweet potatoes and he wanted chicken to go with them. We only had chicken wings in the freezer, and what usually pops into your head when you think wings? Barbecue or hot wings. Neither one of those sounded appealing with sweet potatoes so then started my hunt on Pinterest for a chicken wing recipe that goes well with sweet potatoes. If you've already read a little bit about me, then you'll know that I can't follow a recipe to save my life. The original recipe for these baked brown sugar chicken wings came from damndelicious.net, and I tweaked it just a little bit.


Ingredients:

2lbs chicken wings (about 6 pieces)

3tsp brown sugar (originally 2tsp)

1tbs olive oil

2tsp chili powder

2tsp smoked paprika

1tsp garlic pepper (originally 2tsp garlic powder)

1tsp onion powder

Salt to taste

Method:

  1. Preheat oven to 425°F and line a baking sheet with aluminum foil.

  2. Mix all of the ingredients in a large bowl, making sure that the chicken wings are fully coated in the spice mixture.

  3. Place the wings onto the baking sheet and bake for 15 minutes. Flip and bake for another 10 minutes.

  4. Serve and enjoy!



Brown sugar and sweet potatoes go GREAT together so I figured that brown sugar chicken would be a pretty good fit for our dinner that night. Let me just tell you, pretty good was an understatement. These wings were some of the BEST wings I have ever had. Now, you can't be afraid of the chili powder on the ingredients list. Usually, I'm not one for spicy things so chili powder is something I tend to stay away from when cooking (except when I'm feeling a little daring with dinner). I dare you to try them and let me know what you think! Pair these wings with Josh's Sweet Potato Hash Browns, and you'll have a quick and easy fall dinner.

bottom of page