top of page
engaged!.png
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Gluten Free Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins



What is Thanksgiving without family, good food, and stress? Since my diet has changed this year, I wanted to make something that I could eat while everyone else was eating all of those delicious, gluten filled foods that I miss so much. I came across this Gluten Free Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffin recipe on Pinterest a couple of weeks ago and I was dying to try it out.

My first attempt at this recipe was last week when I was visiting a friend at her house and she was interested in baking something. I suggested this recipe and she wanted to make these muffins just as much as I did. That day was nice and relaxing. We made muffins, hung out, and watched her dogs act crazy. All in all, it was a very good day.


Today, on the other hand, has been absolutely nuts (if I had a pumpkin pun, it would have gone here). Picture this, waking up at 10am to make muffins before you have to be at your father-in-laws house at noon. As you lay out the ingredients, you realize that you forgot yogurt. You then become one of those people who run out to the store last minute so get that one ingredient. As you’re on your way to the store, you get to thinking about the recipe. You realize that you went absolutely crazy when you purchased all of the other ingredients a few days ago. You only have four 6-count muffin tins which equal 24 muffins, but you purchased enough ingredients to make 48 muffins (1st time math went wrong). Instead of saying to yourself, “That’s okay. I’ll just make 24 muffins,” you end up saying “What the heck, I’ll just buy another muffin tin.” You then buy only ONE 12-count muffin tin, your yogurt, some snacks, and head back home.



You then start making your muffins but you quadruple the recipe. As you’re adding ingredients, you run out of brown sugar and you thank God that your husband bought molasses in order to create a fertilizer for his peppers, so you make your own brown sugar using molasses and white sugar. Not only are your mixing bowls not at all big enough, but you also then realize that you only have enough muffin tins for 32 muffins and you’re making the recipe to produce 48 muffins (2nd time math went wrong). What are you to do now except try to fill tins for 32 muffins with 48 muffins worth of batter? So you over fill all of your muffin cups and put your tins in the oven. As you’re cleaning up, you realize that you forgot to put the vanilla in the batter!! WHATTT!? At this point, you just say “The heck with it,” and hope that your muffins turn out good.



It’s only 2pm as I’m writing this while my family watches football and I feel as though I have as much adrenaline as I would riding a rollercoaster 5 times. On the bright side, even without the vanilla, the muffins turned out alright. They are absolute delicious when you make them right. So if you’re reading this on Thanksgiving and you’d like to try this recipe out, run out to the store to buy your ingredients and try not to forget anything. Also, ENJOY!! Happy Thanksgiving!!



If you want more recipes like this, leave a comment below and an idea about a recipe that you would like me to try!

I have to give credit to to Zest & Lemons for this recipe. I’ve adapted it to fit my needs and preferences but go check her’s out for the original!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page